Our Fund My Community application! Please help!

On December 2, 2015

FMC 1

SAPA has entered a project in a new government funding trial called Fund My Community. This funding is perfect for us because it is not restricted to the typical categories that we tend to fall between and allows us to pitch exactly the kind of community project Parkour is best suited to.

PLEASE take a moment to register on this website (top right): http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/resilience-parkour-workshopsFMC-Application-logo

VOTING CLOSES MONDAY 4th MAY 9am!

When you do so you get to allocate up to a million dollars to projects in SA. The projects which get allocated most often get the funding! It’s a bit of a cheesy popularity contest, but we think we’re in with a good chance.

This funding will revolutionise the association, with new gear for everyone to train on, training for our instructors/volunteers, and allowing us to prove how good Parkour can be. Read our project link above for a full run down.

Below is a list of other awesome projects we recommend you add to your ‘spend’. These are organisations we have worked with, or come recommended through our community network.

Thank you so much for your time. Please get in touch with a few people and help them vote too – we can’t stress enough how amazing this funding could be for our whole community.

Travis Ranson – SAPA President

On behalf of the SAPA Committee and Adelaide Parkour community.

For any questions get in touch at:

travis@sapa.asn.au / 0431 925 935

www.sapa.asn.au  Twitter/Instagram: @SAParkourAssn

www.facebook.com/SouthAustralianParkourAssociation

Other projects:

Story Shax http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/story-shax

SA Performing Arts Project http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/sa-performing-arts-project

Aboriginal Families Project http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/aboriginal-families-project

Domestic Violence Hotline http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/domestic-violence-hotline

Multicultural Community Centre http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/multicultural-community-centre

Food Rescue Van for OzHarvest http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/food-rescue-van-for-ozharvest

A free legal service http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/a-free-legal-service

Welcome Centre Project http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/welcome-centre-project

Southern Sound: The Music Hub http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/southern-sound-the-music-hub

Autism family camps, & events http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/autism-family-camps-events

Sit Down Shutup & Watch Festival http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/sit-down-shutup-watch-festival

Personal Best http://yoursay.sa.gov.au/fmc/projects/personal-best

image2993

Comments are closed.